top of page
Writer's pictureCourtneyB

Prayer Starters: Talking with God about hard times By Suzanne Eller Book Review


Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: October 11, 2022

Format: Ebook

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers


When you can't find the right words to pray, this is the resource for you.


In hard times, many of us shy away from God and prayer, simply because we are not sure how to talk to him about what we're feeling. This book has 90 conversation starters for your time with God about whatever season you may be in. When you don't know what to say to God, these prayer starters give you a way to start the conversations you need to deepen your relationship.

Review:

What an amazing resource. I wish I had this when I was first starting our my prayer journey, this would have save me a lot of headache and heartbreak when I did not think I was praying "the right way". There are days when you just really don't feel like praying and those are the days we most need it. I enjoyed how Suzanne had many different types of prayer starters in here everything from praise, to doubt, reassuence, anxiety and more, she truly has one for whatever prayer you need.


There were so many that I loved and wanted to keep for future uses that I wrote out 14 of them in my prayer journal so that I could have them forever and reference them again and again. The thoughtfulness of the words and composition of each prayer inveloped you into a warm embrace. Sometimes you don’t know the words to say to or get concerned with what you are saying that you lose the heart of prayer, these starters are a great way to get your prayer life back on track.


This little book packed a big punch in my prayer life.


Final Thoughts: This book could not have came at a better time in my faith journey. I recommend this book to all Christians, everyone from the brand new who has never prayed before to the lifelong Christain who is going through a hard time and is having trouble praying.


Disclaimer: Thank you Netgalley and Bethany House Publishers for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page