top of page
Writer's pictureCourtneyB

Someone Somewhere Maybe by Sophie Diener Book Review


Someone Somewhere Maybe Book Cover

Rating: 4 Stars

Release Date: 26 Sep 2023

Format: Ebook

Publisher: St. Martin's Press,St. Martin's Griffin


What a sucker punch of an emotional little book. This collection focuses on relationships, the rise and fall of love, and the aftermath that comes from putting yourself out there to be loved by others. There is a freshness from this collection where you can tell the author, Sophie has been collecting these over the years and working on exploring her feelings through this art form.

While there were a variety of topics that she explored I felt a strong connection to those that were about mental health and her struggles with panic attacks. The ones I loved most were:

  1. Save me

  2. I Hope Today is Kind to You

  3. Seasons

  4. Panic Attacks

  5. You Are Safe


These were some of her most raw and emotionally charged poems in the collection, you can feel her pain and the growth that she was experiencing during this time of her life. I hope to keep these poems in my collection for years to come so I can come back to them time and time again and take from them when life gets hard.

Final Thoughts: I would recommend this collection to anyone who is wanting to experience a multitude of emotions in a tiny package. It was a wonderful read that kept me entertained!


TW: panic attacks, heartbreak

Disclaimer: Thank you Netgalley and St. Martin's Press,St. Martin's Griffin for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page