top of page
Writer's pictureCourtneyB

Reputation by Lex Croucher Book Review

Updated: Sep 24, 2022

5 Stars

The perfect novel for those who love Bridgerton and Gossip Girl.


Lonely and vulnerable, Georgiana Ellers falls in with Frances and her unfathomably rich, deeply improper friends. Georgiana is introduced to a new world: drunken debauchery, mysterious young men with strangely arresting hands, and the upper echelons of Regency society.


This book is a wild ride and I think Lex for taking me on such an incredible reading experience. It felt like life was getting in the way and all I wanted to do was read more about George and the wild escapades the crew were going to get up to.


I loved getting to know each one of the characters and feeling like they were unique individuals and if they would have been cut from the story it would have suffered. To me, this was such a clean and tight book where no storyline and no sentence felt like filler. It was all necessary to tell a great and dynamic story that could be considered more historic fiction than rom-com. There were points that I laughed out loud and rooted for a kiss to happen but the story touched on darker elements that would better be described as historical fiction.


Final Thoughts - I loved this story and if you like Bridgerton, Emma, Gossip Girl or Means Girls then I think you should most definitely give this novel a chance.


Here is a Spotify Playlist by the author that goes perfectly with the novel.


TW: Drinking, drug use, grief, domestic abuse, sexual assault, mentions of homophobia, racism, slut-shaming, toxic friendships, violence & rape.


Special thanks to NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press / St. Martin’s Griffin for sharing this digital reviewer copy with me in exchange my honest opinions.

4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page